Menu

Creative Industries End of Year Show Festival 2019

Come and celebrate the achievements of Activate Learning students across the Banbury, Bracknell and Wokingham, Oxford and Reading college campuses!

The Activate Learning Creative Industries Festival provides exciting opportunities for our students to showcase their final project work to the public, family and friends. You are invited to come along to our college campuses, and join in with the celebrations and achievements of our students.

 

Banbury and Bicester College

Join us for a celebration of the work of our Creative Industries students.

  • Creative Industries Private View: Thursday 13 June 2019, 6–8pm. The opening night of our Creative Industries showcase.
  • Creative Industries End of Year Show: Friday 14 June to Friday 21 June 2019, 10am–4pm. Student work from across all courses will be exhibited in the Creative Industries block (open to the public).

Bracknell and Wokingham College

  • Creative Industries Private View: Tuesday 25 June 2019 6–8:30pm.
  • Creative Industries End of Year Show: Wednesday 26 June to Friday 28 June 2019 (10am–3pm on Wednesday and Thursday, 10am–1pm Friday). Student work will be exhibited in the Sports Hall (open to the public).

City of Oxford College

We are delighted to showcase our Creative Industries students’ work in the Kennet Building of our City Centre campus from Tuesday 11 June until Friday 14 June 2019, 10am–4pm. Private View will take place Monday 10 June 2019, 6–8pm.

Music Showcases

  • Tuesday 21 May to Thursday 23rd May 2019, 7–11pm at O2 Academy Oxford.
  • Tuesday 4 June 2019, 7–11pm at The Bullingdon.

Furniture

Our Rycotewood exhibition highlights the exciting work undertaken by our Furniture students. The exhibition will take place in the Fray Building of our city-centre campus during these days and times:

  • Tuesday 18 June 2019, 11am–3pm
  • Wednesday 19 June 2019, 4pm–9pm
  • Thursday 20 June 2019, 11am–3pm
  • Friday 21 June 2019, 11am–3pm
  • Saturday 22 June 2019, 10am–2pm

Reading College

Exhibition Open Event

Join us for a celebration of our students’ success at the Exhibition Open Event, 6-9pm, on Friday 14 June 2019. On this date you will have the opportunity to witness a showcase of creative work from students at a range of our courses. All are welcome at the Open Event to enjoy:

  • A selection of short films screened by our Media students
  • A showcase of music and dance during the evening, by our Performing Arts students
  • A Fashion Event from our Visual Arts students

Music Showcase

Our music students will be performing a range of music genres in a live venue on:

  • Tuesday 28 May 2019
  • Wednesday 29 May 2019

Both performances will take place 6:45–10pm at the Face Bar, Ambrose Place, Chatham Street, Reading RG1 7JE. Tickets will be available on the door.

Performing Arts Musical

Performing Arts students will be putting on The Addams Family Musical on a selection of dates between Monday 3 June to Wednesday 19 June 2019, 7–10pm. Tickets are available here.